Seraphim Song by Pandie Suicide – Book Announcement

seraphim-song-cover

I interviewed Suicide Girl, model, actress, and now published author Pandie Suicide about her short film Massacre for Gores Truly a few weeks ago. When she found out that I did book reviews for Zombie Apocalypse Defense Force, she wanted to hop on board and send me a copy of her debut novel Seraphim Song to review! She also was kind enough to send along a short story called Vampire Summer which is also available on Amazon. Double win! The book absolutely sounds like something I would have written as a teenager (obsession with mythology – check, obsession with music icons – check), so the idea that this is something Pandie wrote as a teen seems realistic. I can’t wait to check out both of these pieces.

Book Description:

An angel with a musical gift from the gods falls for a mortal woman.

Left in limbo on earth, Will A. Is half angel and all rockstar. Doomed to walk alone each night after performing as the lead singer in the biggest rock band in the world, until he meets a young mortal woman that speaks to his soul. Is she the one that just might change everything?

For Fans of Poppy Z. Brite, Anne Rice and Laurell K. Hamilton

‘Seraphim Song’ is the debut novel from New Zealand-born writer, actress and filmmaker, Pandie James. Written when she was a teenager, this lost novel was rediscovered on an old hard drive in 2015. Pandie James also models and acts under the stage name ‘Pandie Suicide.’ She is the writer, producer and plays the lead role of Marianne in the award-winning short slasher film ‘Massacre’, directed by Erik Boccio and starring Billy Morrison, London May, Jeff Hilliard, Katy Foley, Jeordie White and Rob Patterson.

Original cover art by artist Mister Sam Shearon.

 

PS: I’m not able to get in a full review this week because my partner just had a kidney transplant so we have been at the hospital for a week, plus I’m in the final days of promoting the Kickstarter for my own 29 author anthology. If you want to check it out, it’s called Bad Neighborhood and you can find all the details here.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,