are you afraid of the dark

Season Two Trailer Surfaces For ‘Are You Afraid Of The Dark?”

Nickelodeon has now released the first footage from the second season of their hit series “Are You Afraid of the Dark?” which gives us our first look at the new Midnight Society. It also reveals the official title, “Curse of the Shadow”.


The season, which consists of six episodes, features a new batch of kids and tells a terrifying tale about a curse that has been cast over their small seaside town, haunted by an all-new villain simply known as the Shadowman.


The new members of the Midnight Society include Bryce Gheisar (The Astronauts, Wonder), Arujun Athalye, Beatrice Kitsos (Child’s Play, iZombie), Malia Baker (The Baby-Sitters Club),  Parker Queenan (Party of Five, Andi Mack), and Dominic Mariche (The Christmas Yule Blog, A Gift to Cherish).


Are You Afraid of the Dark?” season two premieres in 2021 on Nickelodeon and was written by JT Billings (Beware That Girl, Charming), who serves as co-executive producer and the show’s showrunner.



, , ,