METAL! Greek headbangers, Silent Winter, release new track

February 3, 2021

Written by Guest Writer

Guest Writers are authors, screenwriters, directors, producers, or anyone that we feel has something to say that needs to be heard.


METAL! METAL! AND MORE METAL! Born of Greece, metal band Silent Winter have been playing together since 1995. Their members include Kiriakos Balanos on guitars and keys, John Antonopoulos on drums, Mike Livas on vocals, Vaggelis Papadimitriou on guitar, and Vaggelis Tsekouras on bass. I would describe them as progressive metal with hints of influence from Dio and Iron Maiden. The new track is called Gates Of Fire. It is a rally song of battle seemingly a retelling of the Battle of Thermopylae within the Persian Wars.

Silent Winter is face melting metal and their new single leaves no face safe. Check out the lyrics video here.

The Greek power-metallers from Thessaly, Silent Winter, released the first lyric video from their long-awaited upcoming new album “Empire of Sins” for the track “Gates of Fire”. The video was created by Harry Kountouris, who was also responsible for the equally excellent video for the song “Nightfall”, which Silent Winter released a year ago.
The band’s new album will be released on March 26th, 2021 by the German label Pride and Joy. The album includes 8 tracks plus an adaptation of the massive pop-hit of the 80’s “Leave a Light On” by Belinda Carlisle. The “Empire of Sins” album was produced by Dionysis Christodoulatos. The recordings took place at Kalovidouris Sound and Light Rec. Studio in Volos (guitars, bass, drums), while the vocals, the final mix and master took place at CNF Recordings Studio in Athens.

Share This Article

You May Also Like…