The Female-Driven Horror Anthology XX Gets Release Date

December 9, 2016

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email:



Magnet Releasing will unveil the female-driven horror anthology ‘XX’ on February 17, 2017. The film features four tales from four female writer-directors including Karyn Kusama (The Invitation), Jennifer Lynch (Surveillance), Annie Clark (aka St. Vincent), and Jovanka Vuckovic (The Captured Bird), former editor of Rue Morgue Magazine.


‘XX’ stars Natalie Brown, Mike Doyle, Christina Kirk, Kyle Allen, Peyton Kennedy, Peter DaCunha, Ron Lea, Jonathan Watton, Lisa Renee Pitts, and Morgan Peter Brown.


“XX is a female-driven horror anthology with each director given full creative license to tell any story they choose revolving around a female protagonist. While the directors have been given free creative rein within budget and time constraints, all of the segments themselves will involve the horror genre.”



Share This Article

You May Also Like…