‘AHS’ Alum Joins M. Night Shyamalan’s Sequel ‘Glass’

July 24, 2017

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of HorrorFuel.com. She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email: horrorfuelinfo@gmail.com

Back in May, M. Night Shyamalan announced that he had finished the second draft of the screenplay for Glass, his sequel to Split, one of 2016 biggest films.
Now, news has come that American Horror Story Alum Sarah Paulson has joined the cast that includes Bruce Willis as “David Dunn” and Samuel L. Jackson as “Elijah Prince” aka “Mr. Glass”. James McAvoy will be reprising his role as the multi-personality main character from Split. Anya Taylor-Joy, who played the sole survivor of McAvoy’s character will also be back.

Glass, set to open in theaters on January 18, 2019, will be the third film in the series that began in 2000 with Unbreakable which featured a story shared by two men, David Dunn (Willis), a man from a blue-collar neighborhood in Philadelphia, who emerges as the sole survivor of a devastating train accident, and Elijah Price (Jackson), a stranger who offers a bizarre explanation as to why David escaped without a scratch, an explanation that will change David’s life forever.

Share This Article

You May Also Like…