“NOS4A2” Season 1 Receives An October Blu-ray Release Date

September 26, 2019

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely - Horror Fuel CEO & Executive Producer Email: [email protected]

Photo Credit: Zach Dilgard/AMC


AMC Networks’ RLJ Entertainment is set to unleash Season 1 of the AMC TV series NOS4A2 on Blu-ray and DVD this October. Based on the novel by Joe Hill (Horns), the horror-thriller series premiered on AMC in June as the best cable debut of the year.


Starring Zachary Quinto (“American Horror Story”), Ashleigh Cummings (“Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries”), Ólafur Darri Ólafsson (“True Detective”), and Ebon Moss-Bachrach (“Girls”).


NOS4A2 centers on Vic McQueen (Ashleigh Cummings), a gifted young woman who discovers she has a supernatural ability to find lost things. Charlie Manx (Zachary Quinto) is a supernatural villain who feeds off the souls of children and then deposits what remains of them into Christmasland — a twisted place of Manx’s imagination where every day is Christmas Day and unhappiness is against the law. Vic strives to defeat Manx and rescue his victims — without losing her mind or falling victim to him herself.


RJLE Films’ NOS4A2: Season 1 will be released on DVD (SRP of $39.98) and on Blu-ray (SRP of $44.98) on October 22, 2019.


NOS4A2: Season 1 DVD and Blu-ray include the following bonus features:

  • A Look at the Series
  • Meet the Characters
  • Becoming Charlie Manx
  • The Making of NOS4A2
  • Adapting the Book
  • The Rules of NOS4A2
  • Joe Hill on the Themes and Inspirations of NOS4A2
  • Joe Hill’s Show and Tell



You May Also Like…