Directors Announced For “The Haunting Of Bly Manor”

October 6, 2019

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email:



Ciarán Foy (Citadel, Sinister 2, Eli) is one of the directors who have come on board to direct several episodes of Netflix‘s “The Haunting of Bly Manor.” Mike Flanagan took to Twitter last night to announce some of the other directors who will be helming episodes.


Flanagan tweeted, “I’m really excited to be collaborating with some of my favorite filmmakers on The Haunting of Bly Manor.” In addition to Foy, that list includes Yolanda Ramke, Ben Howling (Cargo), Liam Gavin (A Dark Song), and Axelle Carolyn (Tales of Halloween, “Grim Grinning Ghost”).

Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Kate Siegel, Victoria Pedretti, Catherine Parker, and Henry Thomas will all be returning to play new characters in “Bly Manor.” They join new cast members T’Nia Miller, Rahul Kohli, Amelia Eve, Benjamin Ainsworth, and Amelie Smith.


This season is inspired by Henry James’ The Turn of the Screw, which is set in an old country manor where two young orphans are cared for by a governess.


The series is written and directed by Flanagan who also executive produced by his partner Trevor Macy, Amblin’s Darryl Frank, and Justin Falvey.


The Haunting of Bly Manor” will premiere on Netflix sometime next year.



Share This Article

You May Also Like…