“Welcome to Derry” Adds Ten New Cast Members

Welcome to Derry cast

July 2, 2024

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of HorrorFuel.com. She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email: horrorfuelinfo@gmail.com

The highly anticipated IT prequel series “Welcome to Derry”  is expanding its cast in a major way. HBO recently announced ten new recurring roles, adding to the star-studded ensemble.

Bill Skarsgård reprises his terrifying role as Pennywise, the children-devouring entity. Previously announced cast members include Taylour Paige, Jovan Adepo, Chris Chalk, James Remar, Madeleine Stowe, and Stephen Rider.

The new “Welcome to Derry” cast members include Alixandra Fuchs (pictured), Kimberly Guerrero (pictured), Dorian Grey, Thomas Mitchell, BJ Harrison, Peter Outerbridge, and Shane Marriott. Chad Rook, Joshua Odjick, and Morningstar Angeline have also joined. While details about their characters are being kept under wraps for now, the big announcement teases the massive scale of the show.

Director Andy Muschietti, who helmed the films IT: Chapter One and Two, is heavily involved with the series alongside his sister Barbara Muschietti and writer Jason Fuchs. Andy Muschietti will direct at least four episodes and be an executive producer.

Welcome to Derry” has recently been labeled as HBO Original. The show, set in the 1960s, is expected to air on HBO and stream on the platform sometime in 2025. With production underway, “Welcome to Derry” is building anticipation for a terrifying return to the world of Pennywise.

Are you excited about the series? Let us know in the comments.


Share This Article

You May Also Like…