menu

Archive | Comic Books/Graphic Novels

collage_phixr

Even (4) More B-Movies You Can Watch On YouTube Right Now (Part 5)

Nothing good on TV? No problem! We’re back again with more time passing low-budget goodies for you to watch at your leisure, we got some good one this time around! Be sure to check the links at the end for more lists guaranteed to fill your schedule!     Robot Monster (1953)       […]

Continue Reading
bloodshot vd

‘Bloodshot’ Is Heading Home Just A Week After Its Theatrical Debut

    Several films are headed home early thanks to theaters closing across the U.S. The latest to join that list, just one week after its theatrical debut, is David S. F. Wilson‘s comic adaptation Bloodshot.  The film follows Vin Diesel (Fast and the Furious franchise) as Ray Garrison, a soldier recently killed in action and […]

Continue Reading
keith-david-spawn

Spawn Coming To ‘Mortal Kombat 11’

Fans of both “Mortal Kombat” and Spawn are rejoicing as the news came that the beloved supernatural hero from hell will be duking it out with other members of the roster of Mortal Kombat 11.         Spawn is the last in the Kombat Pack DLC to be released; the previous characters added […]

Continue Reading
membrane crop

Graphic Novel Review: Membrane: Book One By Michael Broom

    When I received Michael Broom‘s debut graphic novel “Membrane” I was extremely excited. You see, I’ve been following Broom’s social media accounts since I interviewed him back in 2017 about his work with KNB and on “The Walking Dead”. The incredible artist has been teasing the graphic novel and his children’s book “Sky […]

Continue Reading
OCTOBERFACTION_104_DAY02_KW_251.jpg

An Interview With Damian Kindler, Series Creator Of Netflix’s “October Faction”

Netflix’s new series “October Faction” has it all, action, monsters, love, drama, magic. The series’ creator Damian Kindler (“American Gods”, “Sleepy Hollow”) took us inside the series and it’s making during our interview, which I’d love to share with you. Based on the graphic novel by Steve Niles, the series follows a family of monster […]

Continue Reading
unnamed (1)

The Verotika Trailer will Melt Your Mind!

Nothing can prepare you for the first NSFW trailer for Glenn Danzig’s blood-drenched, erotic horror Verotika. Danzig makes his directorial debut with the anthology, featuring stories from Danzig’s line of comic books of the same name that often features scantily-clad female protagonists. Alice Tate (The Kominsky Method), Sean Kanan (The Karate Kid Part III), Caroline Williams (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre […]

Continue Reading
Devil_May_Cry_3_Logo

‘Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition’ Coming To Nintendo Switch

CAPCOM announced today that their latest installment of the “Devil May Cry” series will be coming to Nintendo Switch in the form of a special edition and will include a new “seamless style” feature not seen so far in the series.         Devil May Cry 3 Special Edition’s new “seamless style” feature […]

Continue Reading
jared morbius

‘Morbius’ Sinks His Fangs Into His First Trailer

Today, we get our first look at Jared Leto in the new teaser trailer for Morbius, which is now confirmed to be part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). Leto stars as Michael Morbius, a scientist who, while trying to find a cure for a rare blood disease, accidentally transforms himself into a living vampire. Though disgusted […]

Continue Reading
october faction

Monster Hunters Are On A Mission In Netflix’s “October Faction” Series Trailer

    Ahead of its series premiere later this month we’ve got Netflix’s new trailer for “October Faction,” based on the IDW  comic book series by Steve Niles.   The series, described as “Men In Black meets ‘Riverdale,’” follows Fred (J.C. MacKenzie)) and Deloris Allen (Tamara Taylor) who, after the death of Fred’s father, return to […]

Continue Reading