Ryan Murphy Has Announced The Returning Cast Of American Horror Story

March 21, 2016


Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of HorrorFuel.com. She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email: horrorfuelinfo@gmail.com

Ryan Murphy took the stage at Paleyfest and announced that every actor who joined him at the American Horror Story panel would be returning for next season, which will air on Sundays.

“I will tell you that every darling person up here wants to come back.” Murphy stated.


Mandatory Credit: Photo by Rob Latour/REX/Shutterstock (5617349bz) Ryan Murphy 'American Horror Story: Hotel' TV series, Inside, PaleyFest 2016, Los Angeles, America - 20 Mar 2016

    Photo by Rob Latour/REX/Shutterstock 


The returning cast includes Angela Bassett, Wes Bentley, Matt Bomer, Finn Wittrock, Denis O’Hare, Kathy Bates,Cheyenne Jackson and series regular Sarah Paulson. It has already been reported that Lady Gaga will also be be back for her second season with American Horror Story. Executive producers Tim Minear and Brad Falchuk also joined the cast on stage.


ahs panel

Photo by Rob Latour/REX/Shutterstock

No hints were given about what the theme or title will be for next season, but Murphy did say that they are working on two ideas, both involving children. There have been rumors that the new season will involve the legend of Slenderman, but nothing has been confirmed.

Share This Article

You May Also Like…