Ice Nine Kills Drops New Album ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood’ (Trailer)

November 22, 2021

Written by Kelli Marchman McNeely

Kelli Marchman McNeely is the owner of She is an Executive Producer of "13 Slays Till Christmas" which is out on Digital and DVD and now streaming on Tubi. She has several other films in the works. Kelli is an animal lover and a true horror addict since the age of 9 when she saw Friday the 13th. Email: [email protected]



Fans the world over can rejoice today as the brand new, full-length offering from Slashercore icons, Ice Nine Kills is unearthed from its horrific, blood-soaked resting place. The highly-anticipated new album, ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood‘ is out now via Fearless Records.



Like the undead slashers celebrated in their songs, Ice Nine Kills returns with The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood, a sequel of gruesome movie-sized proportion to their No. 1 Billboard Hard Rock Album, The Silver Scream. Welcome to Horrorwood carves out a fresh, bloody homage to the VHS celluloid classics that possessed singer and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas at an early age, with a devilish new twist.



Speaking on his band’s latest slab of horrifying brutality, Charnas states, “True to horror franchise tradition, there is always a sequel! Our new album, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood’, follows in the bloody footsteps of its predecessor, paying tribute to some of the most gruesome tales to ever grace the silver screen. I can’t wait to share this next chapter with you, and to welcome you to the sinister state of mind that will soon be known the world over as, ‘Horrorwood’…you’ll never make it in this town…”



Ice Nine Kills have released 4 tracks and accompanying music videos from ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood‘ thus far. “Funeral Derangements” (Pet Sematary) “Rainy Day” (Resident Evil) ‘Assault & Batteries‘ (Chid’s Play) and “Hip To Be Scared” (American Psycho). The 4 tracks combined have already clocked up 17.5 million streams with 4.27 million YouTube views to date.



The music videos released so far have featured a plethora of cameos from the likes of horror icon Bill Moseley (The Devil’s Rejects, House of 1000 Corpses), Miko Hughes (Pet Sematary, Wes Craven’s New Nightmare), Josh Katz from Badflower, James A. Janisse and Chelsea Rebecca creators of the wildly popular Dead Meat James “Kill Count” Youtube series, legendary character actor Ricky Dean Logan (Freddy’s Dead, Seinfeld, Back To The Future II), Ash Costello (New Years Day),  and Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach).



The album itself features some huge guest vocal slots from Jacoby Shaddix (Papa Roach), Corpsegrinder (Cannibal Corpse), Brandon Saller (Atreyu), Buddy Nielsen (Senses Fail), and Ryan Kirby (Fit For A King).



Check out the trailer for ‘The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood‘.





1. Opening Night…
2. Welcome To Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements
7. Rainy Day
8. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyu & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

You May Also Like…